Just Blue

It’s one of those days.  I can’t leave the house.  This happens periodically.  It’s not that I’m scared to leave or fearful of what’s “out there.”  I can’t really explain it.  It’s nearly paralyzing, and it makes me angry at myself.

I’ve been trying to give myself a break.  Lower my ridiculously high expectations.  But now I fear I’ve fallen back in to a depression.  I feel ridiculous.  I want to just snap myself out of it.  Maybe someone will slap me across the face and then I’ll be me again.  Any volunteers?

 

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

