My Five Things – Week 1

I love to write to-do lists and check items off.  However, my nature is to become so detailed that my lists grow incredibly long only Samantha Stevens could accomplish them all.  I could have a good number done by the end of the day but still see the unchecked items as proving I’m less than.  The usual questions begin playing in my head.  “Why am I not naturally tidy?”  “How come I don’t have as much energy as [insert intimidating woman’s name here]?”

In an effort to ditch the whole party pooper persona that so easily rears her ugly head, I have decided to participate in The My Five Things Challenge over on $aving Toward a Better Life.  Rather than limiting myself to a one-day deadline, I will give myself five things to complete within a week’s time.

Here is my list for this week:

  • Begin packing up Christmas stuff and decide what should be kept out for January.  Snowmen are not just for Christmas!
  • Write and mail thank you cards.
  • Laundry.  This could really be a one-word list, but having only laundry listed would be almost as bad as having a more detailed list.
  • Plant fruit tree.
  • Move books from cabinets to bookcases.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

If you want to participate, sign up here.

Thanks, Tabitha, for this helpful idea.

Jennifer

One thought on “My Five Things – Week 1

Leave a Reply

