30 Random Things

  1. If boring women have immaculate houses, I’m surely one of the most interesting people I know.
  2. I would rather shop at a hardware store than at the mall.
  3. When I was little, I thought Fonzie, Rocky, and Vinnie Barbarino were the same person.
  4. I prefer cotton candy to chocolate.
  5. I love a good fundraiser.
  6. If it weren’t for my multiple doctor visits, I wouldn’t have much of a social life.  (Thanks, Helen.)
  7. I <3 documentaries.
  8. My husband and I worked closely together before we were married, so we kept our relationship a secret.
  9. My blog title is based on a line in one of The Little Mermaid movies.
  10. One of my biggest pet peeves is incorrect use of apostrophes.
  11. Hats are one of the few accessories I wear.
  12. I love that the periods of this list all line up.  Few people know they are supposed to.
  13. I don’t think the number 13 is unlucky.
  14. I can’t stand it when people mispronounce supposedly.
  15. I left my heart in Port Angeles, so I changed my current city on Facebook.
  16. I have read baby name books for fun since I was a kid.
  17. I laugh at myself daily.
  18. I love the theatre, but haven’t acted since I was a kid.
  19. I had two roles in Blue Belts of Happiness:  The Sunshine Lady and Sugar Sue.  The girl with the lead went on to play Annie on Broadway.
  20. I wonder why the lucky horseshoe in Frontierville is upside down.
  21. I live across the street from George Lucas’ childhood home.
  22. I used to cross stitch a lot.
  23. I love to read.
  24. I cringe when I hear someone say, “I seen.”
  25. I love to decorate cupcakes.  Cookies?  Not so much.
  26. I’m the third generation to have my middle name, which is my maternal grandfather’s mother’s maiden name.
  27. I own the only incredibly shrinking Good Luck Care Bear.
  28. My dream is to have a house full of kids.
  29. Jesus’ love and forgiveness, laundry, dishes, taxes, and death can always be counted on.
  30. I love filling out lists.
Leave a Reply

