Faux Fruit Follies

I was at the Dollar Tree a couple of days ago looking for some crafty stuff when I found some plastic fruit that would be perfect for my cornucopia.  I grabbed a realistic looking apple, and out of habit, I looked it over as if it were a real piece of fruit.  That was when I saw them.  Bite marks.  Some poor kid probably broke a tooth trying to bite into this delicious looking apple.  One apple, two lessons:  Real fruit isn’t found in the craft aisle at the Dollar Tree, and it’s not foolish to inspect fake fruit.

Just my two cents.

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

