Girl Time

Whoo Hoo! I’m going for an overnight with my dear friend, Kelly.  We are infamous for getting lost every time we travel.  Well, let me be honest.  I’m infamous for getting people lost.  I no longer consider it a curse because it adds so much to the excitement of getting away.  The last time we got lost was frustrating and ridiculous.  You can read about it here.  Basically, crooked signs and semis can cause even more confusion than Kelly and I have on our own.

Back to the original intention of my post.  We all need to get away for a time even if it is just overnight 70 miles away.  Thankfully, we not only get to enjoy one another’s company, but we are attending a Joyce Meyer conference.  I am sure to come home with my spirit renewed and my energy refueled.  Not to mention whatever ridiculous story we live through. 

What have you got planned with your girlfriends?

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

