The Power of Giving

A family friend has been going through a rough time, so several of us pooled our money together to surprise her with a check.  Though my personal donation was small, I was pleased to be a part of something that would make a difference.  I’m finding the more I volunteer my time, talents, and money to issues that are important to my family, the more I feel I am building a life of significance.  All the little things add up to the big thing I want my legacy to be:  Blessing others and in turn being blessed. 

What ways do you like to give?

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

