Family Prayer Board

Sometimes I think Pinterest has actually stolen any creativity I have left.  I see all these incredible ideas beautifully executed and I feel like my measure-once-cut-twice mentality doesn’t inspire anyone, including myself.

However, I wanted to make a family prayer board.  I had seen something on which prayer requests, written on sticky notes, could be displayed to remind us of our friends’ and family’s needs.  Today, I bought an 11″ by 14″ frame at the Dollar Store.

I brought it home and tried to find the pin among the 6000 plus pins on hundreds of boards.  Guess what?  I couldn’t find it.  I didn’t even know how to search for it.  I thought, “Hey, I was creative before Pinterest.  I was creative before the Internet.”  So, using the Internet (ha!) I found a wonderful photograph , which I printed.  The picture frame’s back was black, so I flipped it over, affixed the printout, and framed it.  Voila!  It is now ready to be prominently placed in our family room and our prayer requests and scriptures added.  Too bad I don’t have a decent photo of it to share.  I may use my fancy handwriting to add James 5:16 as a border, but for now I really love the clean lines.

Oddly Yours,

Jennifer

One thought on “Family Prayer Board

Leave a Reply

